Näidendite­laenutamise haldamise ligipääsu saatmiseks on tarvis end autentida. Administrator will contact you if necessary.

You do not have viewing right for theatre statistics!

Skip to main content

See the latest info of Estonian theatre

The Vanemuine Theater recognized the colleagues

24.05.2022 11:37

Vanemuise teatri inspitsient Kädi Jakobson, kes kannab ka  tiitlit „Aasta vanemuislane 2019“. Foto: Rasmus Kull

At the end of the 152nd season, the Vanemuine Theater distributed colleague awards.

Vanemuine Colleagues of the Year 2021
Backstage: stage manager Kädi Jakobson
On stage: drama actor Andres Mähar

The ballet company’s special prize went to ballet soloist Yukiko Yanagi.
Within the drama company, three actors were recognized equally: Hannes Kaljujärv, Maria Annus and Ken Rüütli.

From the service department, the colleagues’ award was given to Merilyn Elge and Heleri All.

From the administration, the colleagues’ award was given to the head of the youth work department Katrin Loonurm.

Two awards were handed out within the music department. In the category "choir, soloists, concertmasters", the colleagues’ award was given to the opera choir singer Grete Oolberg.

In the category "orchestra, manager and coordinator, conductors", the colleagues’ award was given to the coordinator of the music department Kersti Perandi.

The recognition was divided in two also in the production department. In the category "performance preparation, troupe manager, chief scenographer", equal recognition was received by the producer of the production department Maiken Nõmmoja, chief scenographer Maarja Meeru and the head of the costume department Liisi Ess.

In the category "performance service, stage managers", the colleagues’ award was given to stage manager Kädi Jakobson.

At the Colleagues’ Award Ceremony, gifts were also presented to two work jubilarians: tailor Tia Nuka who celebrated her 40 years at the Vanemuine Theatre on March 12, 2022, and Tia’s coworker Elli Nöps who celebrates her 35 years at the Vanemuine Theatre on June 1, 2022.

Congratulations to all!